Tags

, , ,

Okay, so I’m finally back!

With today being my last day of travel for several weeks, I can finally sit back and have a conversation with you. It might be brief today, as I am about to jump back into another educational session at this conference, but it’s still time.

Deep breathe.

I had no idea I had been holding my breathe for this long! Since early April, I’ve been bouncing around from state to state for work. And you know what? It hasn’t been all that bad. Really. I like to travel. The most exciting place they have sent me as of yet? New Orleans, LA.

Now, I’m normally not a city person and I certainly don’t do well in muggy climates, but…I LOVED IT! Maybe it was just the historical aspects of the French Quarter or the beignets and cafe au laits at Cafe du Monde, either way, I want to go back! It was absolutely beautiful. I felt like i was back in the caribbean to some extent as I walked under vibrantly colored balconies dripping with flowers and moss. Seriously. It’s beautiful.

IMG_0306

And the food? Don’t even get me started on the food. If you’re a seafood lover or simply love cajun food in general, it’s pure heaven.

Now, I will be the first to admit there is a shady side to the town…yup, you guessed it, Bourbon Street. I think it’s worth visiting it at least once, just to say you walked it and saw all that there is to see. *Disclaimer: If you have children, do NOT take them for a walk down Bourbon Street.

Even though I know I wasn’t writing for my own blog, I did try to follow Holley’s blog and stay tuned in to what all of my fellow dreamers were up to! I look forward to jumping back in and sharing several updates with you ladies!

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney

