Tags

This week’s God-sized dream prompt: It’s time to have a little talk with the fear in your life. Write a letter that starts out, “Dear Chihuahua of Fear, I have some things I’d like to say to you…” {Is this kinda silly? Um, yes, but that’s the point. Fear always tries to make us take it more seriously than we should.} So here we go…

Dream-God-sized-Dreams-150x150

Dear Chihuahua of Fear,

You think you’re smug don’t you? Yapping and whining and fussing over every little thing that isn’t to your liking.

You make me run in circles making everything just right for you.

You’re needy.

You’re annoying.

Just when I finish fixing one thing for you, you have another need. Nothing is ever right. There will always be this or that to attend to for you.

Well, I’m done. I’m getting a Setter.

I need a companion, not a dictator. One that wags it’s tail and rushes to greet me everyday. They don’t care if my day was busy or boring. Whether I snapped or held it together. All they know is Love. Unconditional love.

So, farewell my little pest. I can’t say I’m sad to see you go.

Sorry I’m not sorry,
Courtney

