Tags

,

{We’ve talked a lot about “what” your dream is and now it’s time to tackle the “why” behind it. Why is your dream worth pursuing, fighting for and seeing through no matter what happens?}

Because it’s who I am, that’s why!

The words shouted at me as I read  this week’s God-sized dream prompt.

My dream is worth pursuing, because if I don’t, I simply won’t be me. If I don’t chase after it with everything I’ve got, what’s the point to anything?

We all have our own unique dreams. Our role is to follow through with them.

Easier said than done I know, but I find a little more of myself and who I’m supposed to be with every step or leap I take towards my dream. I wouldn’t know myself if I tried to follow someone else’s dream. It’s not my path and it’s not yours either.

Recently I have had a huge shift in everything I thought I wanted. I guess you could say I didn’t change my dream as much as I finally realized what that dream is. The thing is, it was staring me in the face the entire time. I just kept fighting it off with my own words and attempts to talk myself into a dream that wasn’t mine to begin with. I thought it was what I wanted (particularly in my college years), but now I recognize the real dream.

Dream-God-sized-Dreams-150x150

I notice it in the things I think about consistently, the places I like to visit, and in the sights and sounds I love.

I know I’m not explaining this new dream in detail or giving any clues, but this week’s prompt was about the WHY not the WHAT, friends. I’ll share details in time.

It’s a curious thing this dreaming business, but then again, that’s what makes it so much fun!

Happy Tuesday, dreamers!
Courtney

