Tags

,

{This week’s God-sized dream challenge: What’s a typical day in your life like right now? How can you see God’s hand in the middle of the “small” and ordinary too?}

Dream-God-sized-Dreams-150x150

I sighed a sigh of relief when I read this week’s dream prompt. A typical day in my life? Now that I can write about!

  • 7:00am – Wake up! (Yes, I literally try to start everyday off with an exclamation point)
  • 7:15am – Sneak down to the kitchen and make coffee. If I’m lucky I can sneak back upstairs and do my morning prayers and reading before anyone else in my family talks to me…
  • 7:45am Breakfast anyone? More coffee, please!
  • 8:30am- 12:00pm Depending on the day… I’m either: Out at the barn riding and brushing our three horses or… working as an  event consultant, blogger and social media strategist. (I spend way too much time in front of a screen it’s not even funny.)
  • 12:30pm – 3:30pm Continue working on whatever has my attention. Usually I’m coordinating trade shows, researching blog articles or listening to the latest political happenings
  • 4:00pm Time to go for a run. When’s that half-marathon again?
  • 5:00pm – ? Me time. Read. Write. Blog. More Reading. Get caught up on Downton Abbey

It’s routine. And I like it. Planning out my days and knowing what’s coming next, brings a sense of relief and comfort. See, even when we dream God-sized dreams, He’s right there in the everyday moments with us.

Yes, we are sometimes called outside our comfort zones and are asked to stretch beyond what we define as our limits. But we don’t always have to be breathlessly chasing after our dreams as if we will never accomplish them if we’re not sprinting. Every morning I’m thankful that he has given me another day to follow the dream He placed in my heart when we were once face to face.

No, He’s right there in the day-to-day, moment-by-moment elements as well. He asks us to seek him right where we are. Whether it’s standing in front of the coffee pot willing it to brew faster before you fall back asleep standing up or in the quiet moments between dinner time with the family and me time. He’s right there. Always. Without fail.

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney

