Tags

, ,

So… it’s been almost a week since I posted anything. I’m kicking myself, because I said from the beginning that I needed to post at the very least every other day.

Well you know what? I’ve realized that occasionally real life gets in the way and we just have to go with the flow. Whether it be our blogging endeavors get postponed or some other plan we have setup.

Last week, our second oldest dog (a 14-year old Silky Terrier) had a mini seizure and lost  most of her sight in one eye. I won’t go into details, but needless to say there were lots of frantic trips and phone calls to the vets office in addition to my current balancing act of a new job. So by the end of the week I needed to escape. And that’s exactly what I did.

I took off ‘Up North.’

I took the time to chill out, unplug and watch the snow fall amongst pine trees in a little riverside cabin.

Did I mention there is no internet?

Yup!

I loved it.

Now, I’m home and trying to plug back into the tech realm and bring some fresh thoughts to the blogging world this week.

Just thought I’d let you all know that it’s okay when real life gets in the way.

It’s healthy.

It’s a blessing.

And the blogging world is still here when you get back. I dare you to unplug this week!

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney

P.S.- Tomorrow I’ll be sharing this week’s steps to reaching my God-sized dream! Happy Monday!

