Tags

, , , , ,

{This week’s God-sized dream challenge is to write about what we’re going to stop delaying in our lives so we can say yes to what is our coming our way.}Dream-God-sized-Dreams-150x150

At the outset of my God-sized dream journey this year, I thought that in order to say yes to a new destination I needed to throw out as many job applications as possible to all of the locations that interested me and something would ultimately stick.

In the midst of this process, I couldn’t shake my mother’s voice saying, “Just bloom where you’re planted, Court.”

I thought I had been blooming where I was planted! What have I been doing for the last year and half?!

Have you felt like that along your journey, too?

Well, if so, you can understand why in my post last week, I was startled when my previous employer asked me if I was interested in coming back. That wasn’t a new destination. In my mind, that was me being, well, stuck here!!!

Finally I realized what I was delaying…

My thinking.

I had been thinking that my work here couldn’t possibly set me up for a new destination and it was only delaying my God-sized dream.

I was wrong.

After I had finally chosen to shut my “mental” door and do some serious prayer over my situation privately, I realized just what He was trying to point out to me with my current work situation. I have a third God-sized dream for this year. I didn’t even realize it was on my heart until I entered my “closet” and found it {Matt 6:6}. It’s a dream that combines both of my previous dreams and the realization I wouldn’t be able to achieve it without the resources I have with my current job.

I know I’m being vague and I want to share details with all of you, but I’m still in the process of sorting it all out!

So, for this week’s challenge, I’m going to stop delaying the changes and resources He brings to my awareness and utilize and act on them.

This quote sums it perfectly:

“Spirit, God, gathers unformed thoughts into their proper channels, and unfolds these thoughts, even as He opens the petals of a holy purpose in order that the purpose may appear.” -Mary Baker Eddy

Here’s to all my fellow dreamers this week!
Courtney

