Tags

, , ,

I want to tell you something today friend. Are you ready?

You fill an irreplaceable role in this world.

Oh, you’ve heard that before? Well, did you believe those words or ignore them?

I know it’s easy to shrug off words like that when a friend says them. After all, we’re supposed to be humble. We’re supposed to spend less time thinking about ourselves. We’re not supposed to bask in the praise when someone tells us we are worthy, we are valuable and we are loved. Our response to those words is far too often averted eyes, flushed cheeks and a quiet “thank you.”

So I’m going to tell you again…

You fill an irreplaceable role in this world. You are worthy. You are valuable. And you are loved.

I see the uncertainty in your eyes and the voice in your head asking if I’m sure.

Yes, I’m sure, friend.

Even when outside circumstance would have you believe there is no place for you and your talents, keep this in mind:

Each one of us fills our role perfectly. We are never lacking, unusable or outside His care.  You are worthy. You are valuable. And you are loved.

I dare you to let those words sink in and to accept them with a beaming smile and knowing nod.

Happy Monday, friend!
Courtney

