Tags

, ,

Somedays it’s impossible to get motivated. The alarm goes off and you just want to pull the covers over your head and pretend it’s a snow day.  Other days it’s easy to spring out of bed at 6:30 AM and have half of your to-do-list done by 10:00 AM (Yes, I’m typically a morning person).

Today was NOT one of those days.

Which was why, when it came to running today, I knew I needed to just throw on my shoes and start putting one foot in front of the other. The first few steps into the frigid evening were almost enough to stop me dead in my tracks. But halfway into my run, I finally started to enjoy myself and remember why I was running in the first place.

I like it.

There’s something therapeutic about it (even when it’s only 25 degrees out…)

Which brings me to why I’m writing tonight. I like it. Sometimes starting is the hardest part. Sometimes I don’t even know why or what the heck I’m going to write about. But tonight it’s about motivation and remembering why you do something to begin with.

You like it. Plain and simple.

Happy running! Or whatever you lack motivation for today!
Courtney

