They say you should always read aloud when proofreading a document. They say our ears will pick up on mistakes that our brains gloss over if read silently.

I say the same could be said of our thoughts and dreams…

Sometimes we shoot down a dream or thought, because our minds quickly tell us that it’s impossible to accomplish. We tell ourselves we don’t have the knowledge or the funds or the resources or any number of other excuses our minds will auto-correct with.

And that is precisely why we should share our thoughts and dreams with those in our corner. Sometimes sharing our thoughts helps. It gets the ball rolling. Even encourages us to follow through on some of them

Far too often we simply tuck them away in that part of our minds reserved for ex-boyfriends and the amount of money we really spent on those totally unnecessary, but oh so beautiful, stilettos. It’s the same part of the brain that I think Scarlet O’Hara tucked away thoughts she didn’t want to face when she famously said: “I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow. “

Don’t be like Scarlet, my friend. I encourage you to share your thoughts and ideas. Right now. Today. If for no other reason than to gain a little encouragement and really hear what you’re thinking.

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney

