So, I’m quietly beginning my apartment hunting in hopes that one of two jobs works out. I’m incredibly nervous, but equally excited at the prospect of moving to the Rocky Mountains (at last!).

As I let my thoughts unwind for the evening, and wonder if I’ll find a favorite coffee shop in my potential new town, I recite my favorite poem. It’s one that I often mull over when I’m on the verge of changes in my life. And tonight certainly feels heavy with the anticipation of something new and exciting. The poem reads something like this:

“There’s a place I travel when I want to roam,
And nobody knows it but me.

The roads don’t go there and the signs stay home,
and nobody knows it but me.

It’s far, far away and way, way a far,
it’s over the moon and the sea.

And wherever you’re going, that’s wherever you are,
and nobody knows it but me.” – Patrick O’Leary

These words are like someone pulling on a favorite sweater. It fits just right. And while some may never be able to relate to it,  tonight it brings a smile to my face as I anticipate the prospect of a new adventure.

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney

