Welcome to my brand new (and very first!) blog. I’m so happy you stopped by!

I’m a twenty something graduate of a small, liberal arts college by the name of Hillsdale College in Hillsdale, Michigan. If you know of my alma mater and it’s mission, we may just be long, lost best friends.

I’m an older sister to Cait and Cam and a daughter to the most generous parents on earth. I have shared many sunset rides and secrets with my horse. I think winter is quite possibly the greatest of the four seasons.  I love to organize and plan things and believe coffee should be its own food group.

So why did I start Openly Heartfelt?

Truth be told, I wanted to write. I wanted to write about the thoughts, questions and events that cross my mind and heart that women my age can relate to. I wear my heart on my sleeve (whether I mean to or not!) and dream big. Sometimes I make mistakes and share too many details. Other times I share too little and smile to myself, because my heart has a secret.

I wanted to write about what it means to live my life by faith and trust that He will guide my steps when I falter. After all, we are all here for a purpose. So, as far as I can tell, my purpose for the New Year? To write!

Always openly heartfelt,
Courtney